HISTORY of Building
This building was completed in 1955 so it was here when Elvis Presley purchased Graceland in 1957. It was originally a gas company and the address was 1055A Brooks Road. Brooks Gas Company took up four entire lots including the two lots the Tigerman Karate Dojo and Museum is on and two more lots on Brooks Road; right next door to where the portable gas tanks were stored. They used the Brooks name because it was a well-known road. In 1988, when the property was sold, it was split into two parts and the address of this building changed to 3217 Lucibill Road. It was converted into a church. The church installed the red carpet and paneling that is visible in the Elvis and Kang Rhee photos. Kang Rhee had the building from 1970-1974. After Kang Rhee, it became a church, yet again, until 1988 when it was sold to Ron Ester. Ron was the owner of Controlled Systems and used the space to build controls and automation for manufacturing. In 2020, we acquired the building and restored it back to its original 1974 glory for the fans to enjoy! Elvis Presley trained here, taught Karate here, conducted Belt tests for students here, and received his 8th Degree Black Belt here. Now you can come here and "Experience the History"!